In Prospect.io, by default, a prospect is Active.
An active prospect is available to be contacted, to be added to a list, to be enrolled in an automation, etc.
If you don't want to contact a prospect anymore, and don't want to see them in your list, you can archive them.
View archived prospects
When a prospect is archived, you won't see them on the Prospects screen anymore. You can display archived prospects by switching to the Archived prospects on the top of the screen:
How to archive a prospect
Individually, from the prospect's panel
In bulk from the Prospects page
- Select the needed prospects and click Manage prospects.
- Click Archive.
Difference between Archived and Deleted
You can also choose to delete a prospect. The main difference is that if you delete a prospect, they will completely disappear from your account and you'll lose all associated data (emails, replies, etc.).