You can still add steps after the campaign has started but "be careful".

You have 2 scenarios:

1. When the prospect is still in the campaign

If the prospects are still in the campaign at the time you add a new step, they will receive the new step(s), i.e. if the prospect is running or scheduled.

2. When the prospect is no longer in the campaign

If the prospects are no longer in the campaign at the time you add a new step (i.e. They have received all the steps or they have answered), they will not receive the new step(s). However, you can add them again and they will receive the new step.

The prospects that you are adding again will not start from step one but from where they had stopped.

Did this answer your question?