By default, prospects exit an automation flow when they received all steps. You can also remove them manually or set the exit rules to automatically disenroll them from an automation.

Remove prospects from automation manually

From the prospect's page individually

To remove a prospect from an automation, open the prospect's page and click the Disenroll button.

From the list view in bulk

  1. Navigate to the Prospects or Lists page and select the needed prospects.
  2. Click Manage prospects > Disenroll from automation.
  3. Choose the needed automation from the drop-down list.
  4. Click Disenroll.

Remove prospects from automation automatically

Prospects will be automatically removed from the automation flow when they match any of the exit rules.

To set the exit rules, open the automation's settings tab and choose the needed ones from the drop-down under the Exit strategy.

  1. Message Clicked
    The automation flow ends for this prospect when they click on any link included in any email in the automation.
  2. Prospect Replied
    The automation flow ends for this prospect when they reply to any of the emails in any automation.
  3. Prospect Qualified
    The automation flow ends for this prospect when you mark them as qualified. Qualifying a prospect can only be done manually.
  4. Prospect Converted
    The automation flow ends for this prospect when your prospect completes a certain action on your website/landing page. You can track those actions with a tracking pixel by using the code located in your Company Settings. You can also manually mark a prospect as converted from their individual panel (which you can access by clicking on their name in the list).
  5. Prospect Archived
    When you archive a prospect, they are removed from all automations.
  6. Message Bounced
    If the prospect's email bounces (soft or hard), the automation flow will end for them. You can then choose to re-add the prospect after modifying their email address.
  7. Don't match enter strategy filter anymore
    This applies when you have the automatic enrollment enabled. If a prospect doesn't match the entry rules anymore, they will be removed from the automation.
Did this answer your question?