By default, prospects, organizations, and deals exit a workflow when they went through all available steps. You can also remove them manually or set disenrollment triggers to automatically disenroll them from a workflow.

Manually remove prospects, organizations, or deals from workflow

Disenroll one prospect, organization, or deal

Open the prospect's, organization's, or deal's page and click the Disenroll button.

Disenroll prospects, organizations, or deals in bulk

  1. Navigate to the Prospects (Organizations, Deals) page and select the needed prospects.

  2. Click Manage prospects > Disenroll from workflow.

  3. Choose the needed workflow from the drop-down list.

  4. Click Disenroll.


Automatically remove prospects, organizations, or deals from workflow

Prospects, organizations, or deals will be automatically removed from the workflow when they match any of the disenrollment triggers.

To set the exit triggers, open the workflow's enrollment/disenrollment tab and choose the needed ones from the drop-down under the disenrollment tab.

Here are the exit triggers that are available:

  • Click a link in an email
    The workflow ends for this prospect when they click on any link included in any email in the workflow.

  • Reply to an email
    The workflow ends for this prospect when they reply to any of the emails in any workflow.

  • Visited a page
    The workflow ends for this prospect when your prospect visits a certain page of your website. You can track the page visits with a tracking pixel by using the code located in the Tracking settings.

  • Can't get any emails (hard bounce)
    If the prospect's email hard bounces, the workflow will end for them. You can then choose to re-add the prospect after modifying their email address.

  • One of their fields is set or updated: The workflow ends for this prospect, deal, or organization when the field chosen is set or updated from an old value to a new picked value.

  • Deal won
    When a deal is won, it automatically exits this workflow.

  • Deal lost
    When a deal is lost, it automatically exits this workflow.

Did this answer your question?