We generally recommend finishing editing your automation before you enable it and enroll prospects. However, sometimes you really need to make changes after the automation started. In such a case, please, refer to the rules below.

Editing future steps

If you edit the steps, which prospects have not yet reached, the prospects will receive an updated version.

For example: If you edit a step in the 3rd position, prospects that are currently in steps 1 and 2 will get the updated step.

Editing current steps

If prospects are currently waiting in the step that you edit, they will receive the new version of it.

Editing past steps

Changes in the past steps are not applied to the prospects who already received those steps.

For example: If you edit a step in the first position and some prospects already received steps 1 and 2, they will not get this updated step.

Did this answer your question?